Faq

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Knea­ding the mate­ri­al den­si­fies its struc­tu­re. The grain ori­en­ta­ti­on is main­tai­ned which pro­vi­des very good strength pro­per­ties. Mate­ri­al cos­ts are lowe­red and pro­ces­sing times shor­ten­ed. Abo­ve a cer­tain quan­ti­ty (depen­ding on mate­ri­al, geo­me­try, etc.) drop for­ging is a very eco­no­mic manu­fac­tu­ring pro­cess, pro­vi­ding excel­lent struc­tu­ral properties. 

  • Sam­ple, plan, CAD-file
  • Quan­ti­ty / Call-off quantity
  • Mate­ri­al
  • Desi­red hardness
  • Scope of delivery
  • Deli­very date
  • With or without mecha­ni­cal processing

By means of your sam­ple, plan or a CAD-file we crea­te the drawing of the for­ging blank. Our advice and sup­port start in the con­struc­tion pha­se, in order to find an eco­no­mi­c­al solution. 

They vary depen­ding on the size of the part to be pro­du­ced. The pri­ce depends also on the pro­duc­tion steps. For examp­le, if the­re are tight tole­ran­ces to be held, it could be necessa­ry to use an addi­tio­nal cali­bra­ti­on tool. 

  • Alloy and non-alloy steel
  • Stain­less high-gra­de steel
  • Alu­mi­ni­um alloys
  • Cop­per alloys
  • Tita­ni­um alloys
  • Nickel-base alloys

Our engi­neers are hap­py to advi­se you on choo­sing the sui­ta­ble material.

Drop for­ging can be pro­fi­ta­ble from a very small quan­ti­ty (e. g. 20 pc.). We have spe­cia­li­zed in pro­du­cing small to medi­um batch sizes. 

We have more than 130 years of expe­ri­ence. We offer hot for­ged com­pon­ents, machined rea­dy for instal­la­ti­on. Due to our high level of fle­xi­bi­li­ty, the short lead times and our high stan­dard of qua­li­ty, we pro­vi­de our cus­to­mers with true added value. You can count on us. 

We store the tools free of char­ge for 3 years after the last pro­duc­tion date. The­re are no fur­ther cos­ts for the main­ten­an­ce of the tools. Tool modi­fi­ca­ti­ons due to geo­metric chan­ges fol­lowing cus­to­mer requests are char­ged based on work times. 

Pre­vious
Next

Faq

HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN

Durch das Kneten des Materials wird das Gefüge verdichtet. Der Faserverlauf wird beibehalten. Dies sorgt für sehr gute Festigkeitseigenschaften. Der Materialaufwand wird minimiert sowie der Bearbeitungsaufwand verringert. Ab einer gewissen Stückzahl (abhängig von Material, Geometrie usw.) ist das Gesenkschmieden ein sehr wirtschaftliches Herstellungsverfahren mit optimalen Festigkeitseigenschaften.
  • Muster, Zeichnung, CAD-Datei
  • Stückzahl / Abruflosgrösse
  • Material
  • Gewünschte Härte
  • Lieferumfang
  • Liefertermin
  • Mit oder ohne mechanischer Bearbeitung
Anhand eines Musters, einer Zeichnung oder einer CAD-Datei erstellen wir für Sie die Schmiederohlingszeichnung. Wir beraten Sie bereits in der Konstruktionsphase, um eine wirtschaftliche Lösung zu finden.

Dies variiert je nach Grösse des herzustellenden Teiles. Auch ist der Preis abhängig von den Produktionsschritten. Müssen z.B. engere Toleranzen eingehalten werden, so ist ein zusätzliches Kalibrierwerkzeug notwendig.

  • Legierte und unlegierte Stähle
  • Rostfreie Edelbaustähle
  • Aluminiumlegierungen
  • Kupferlegierungen
  • Titanlegierungen
  • Nickelbasislegierungen

Unsere Ingenieure beraten Sie gerne bei der Wahl des geeigneten Werkstoffes.

Das Gesenkschmieden kann sich bereits ab einer sehr geringen Stückzahl (z.B. 20 Stück) rentieren. Wir haben uns auf die Herstellung von kleinen bis mittelgrossen Stückzahlen spezialisiert.

Wir verfügen über 130 Jahre Erfahrung. Bei uns können Sie einbaufertig bearbeitete Schmiedestücke beziehen. Durch unseren hohen Grad an Flexibilität, die kurzen Lieferzeiten und den hohen Standart an Qualität, können wir Ihnen einen echten Mehrwert bieten. Sie können sich auf uns verlassen.

Die Werkzeuge werden bei uns (während 3 Jahre nach der letzten Produktion) kostenfrei eingelagert. Für die Instandhaltung der Werkzeuge werden Ihnen keine zusätzlichen Kosten auferlegt. Für Werkzeuganpassung durch Geometrieänderungen auf Wunsch des Kunden, stellen wir den Zeitaufwand in Rechnung.

Voriger
Nächster